Return to Orchid Oolong
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sooo floral April 14, 2021
Reviewer: Troy Miller from Las Vegas, NV United States  
This is the tea I use to sucker people into liking loose leaf oolong.  Always a favorite for the people I serve it to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Our Favorite Tea March 8, 2021
Reviewer: Sarah Hurt from Parma, OH United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Fragrant Orchid, Almost a Sweet Fruit Smell February 16, 2021
Reviewer: Jess from New York, NY, United States  
This almost smells artificial but in a pleasant way. I have been trying subtle Taiwan oolongs so the aroma of this one surprised me. The flavor is smooth and pleasant. The shipping was fast and the small packages came with suggested brewing instructions which help a beginner like myself. This is a good tea worth trying.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Always a treat November 19, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from McMinnville, OR United States  
Orchid Oolong has been my favorite for years.  The aroma and flavor is a perfectly happy cup of tea.  Thank you Imperial Tea Court!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful, fragrant and tasty! June 26, 2018
Reviewer: Loyd Blankenship from Austin, TX, USA, Earth  
This brews into a gorgeous lemony-yellow liquor with an amazing flavor. The delicate aroma reminds me a little bit of a floral Earl Gray. I used 175 degreeF water -- a 15 second wash, followed by a 3 minute steep. It holds up well to re-steeping in the 5-6 minute range, I'm on the fourth cup and it's still outstanding.

The flavor has hints of melon, with a sweet aftertaste  and a flowery finish. Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 GREAT SERVICE December 6, 2017
Reviewer: dlg from Rocklin, CA United States  
Quality teas and great service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Service September 18, 2017
Reviewer: Debra Gedecke from Rocklin, CA United States  
The best orchid oolong I've had topped with great customer service and quick shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Orchid Oolong February 6, 2017
Reviewer: Colette Perfit from Olivebridge , NY United States  
My first time trying this varietal. I like it very much, but might be a bit too floral for my taste buds. It is VERY rich and sweet.  The fragrance is lovely!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding Service January 28, 2016
Reviewer: DLG from Rocklin, CA United States  
The tea is amazing...customer service is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Soft and fruity April 1, 2015
Reviewer: Andrew Cohen from Highland Park, IL United States  
A very soft and fruity tea.  This is my first batch of this, and it makes a very welcome change of pace from the more challenging (i.e., various fired oolongs, ti guan yin, mao feng, etc.) as it seems to resist bitterness and has a nice soft "mouth feel."  It's pretty sweet, so don't be surprised by that.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items